1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU0059)

LCD, TFT, OLED, LED modules
allears62
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 1:51 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by allears62 » Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:55 pm

Great! Cheers!

microbby
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:55 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by microbby » Mon Jul 11, 2016 1:10 pm

Hello
I was buy and now testing your display but I must drive it with I2C,
In the rear was not specified:
R3= NOT FITTED -----ok?
R1, R8 =0R?

Pin C.S. GND, RES GND, D/C GND= address 0X3C?

Thanks for the informations, and many thanks
Marco

microbby
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:55 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by microbby » Mon Jul 11, 2016 2:01 pm

Hi
It work, but the reset is low!!! the display run with RES at VDD
cheers, Marco

andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by andrew » Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:18 am

R3= NOT FITTED -----ok?
R1, R8 =0R?
That looks correct to me.

D/C GND= address 0X3C?
Yes, checking the datasheet with D/C pulled low the I2C will be 0x3C. With D/C pulled high the I2C address will be 0x3D

Code: Select all

RES GND
Reset is active low, i.e. pulling the pin low will hold the device in the reset state. It needs to be high for normal operation.
C.S. GND
That's correct, C.S is active low so you need to hold the pin low to communicate with the screen.
Comments made by this poster do not necessarily reflect the views of Hobby Components Ltd.

microbby
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:55 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by microbby » Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:03 pm

Hi
Ok many thanks now the display work well.
I have only a trouble because I have written the driver in Basic :)
and the image was shift by 4 bit left (the driver is 132x64 the display 128)
and I am unable to shift the image right
Any help?, thanks, Marco

nigelmercier
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by nigelmercier » Tue Jul 12, 2016 6:07 pm

Add 2 to x-position.

microbby
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:55 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by microbby » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:18 pm

Hi
Yes This night was run!!! :D :D :D
Many thanks for your assistance, I hope to buy many ;)
Marco

v.stefa
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by v.stefa » Thu Sep 15, 2016 6:21 pm

Hello,

I buought two SH1106 displays and I can't get them working using Arduino Due.
Are there any workarounds for the following two compile errors?

****************************
C:\Users\.....\Documents\Arduino\libraries\HCuOLED\fonts.h:3114:1: error: cannot convert 'const uint16_t* {aka const short unsigned int*}' to 'const unsigned int*' in initialization
};


C:\Users\...\Documents\Arduino\libraries\HCuOLED\HCuOLED.cpp:500:47: error: 'dtostrf' was not declared in this scope

dtostrf(value, digits, DecimalPlaces, Buffer);
********************************


Thank you very much.
Regards
Enzo

v.stefa
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by v.stefa » Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:39 pm

The second error can be solved adding the line

Code: Select all

#include <avr/dtostrf.h> 
in the file HCuOLED.h.

For the first error, in the file fonts.h the row 3002

Code: Select all

const  PROGMEM uint16_t    MedProp_11ptDescriptors[][2] =

sould be changed in

Code: Select all

const PROGMEM unsigned int MedProp_11ptDescriptors[][2] =
Code can now compile also on Arduino Due board.

Ciao
Enzo

andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: 1.3" SH1106 uOLED Display Module (HCMODU0058 & HCMODU005

Post by andrew » Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:14 am

Thanks for the information. The uOLED library wasn't tested with the Due and although in theory it should work as it uses standard Arduino functions, there are some difference in the way things have been implemented on the Due which can sometimes cause issues.
Comments made by this poster do not necessarily reflect the views of Hobby Components Ltd.

Post Reply

Return to “Display”