Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
SSD1306 128x64 Pixel uOLED display module (HCMODU0050&2) 
Author Message
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:15 pm
Posts: 673
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Please free to modify the example sketch. It's useful information.

_________________
Comments made by this poster do not necessarily reflect the views of Hobby Components Ltd.


Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:09 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:44 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Hi all,

Just bought this display. Am planning on building an Eagle part, can anyone tell me what the vertical distance is between the pins and the screwhole?

Image

Thanks!


Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:08 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:15 pm
Posts: 673
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
This is a tricky one to answer because I don't have access to the original design files and the distance is so tiny. Measuring it by hand with a digital vernier I get it to be about 1/3 mm from the centre of the connector holes to the centre of the mounting hole.

_________________
Comments made by this poster do not necessarily reflect the views of Hobby Components Ltd.


Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:00 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:44 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Hi andrew,

Thanks, have created the part and attached it, maybe someone else has a use for it. All headerholes, screwholes and outer dimensions are correctly placed according to the data in the dimension-image, the image of the display itself in the package is a rough estimate. When I receive the part I will update the attachment if it needs tweaking. (If you are going to use this part in Eagle, please check all dimensions)

Cheers!

EDIT: Part has been updated so pins on OLED will fit. Sorry!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by bernebeer on Sun Apr 19, 2015 10:21 am, edited 2 times in total.



Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:34 am
Profile

Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 6:56 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Is this display available without the pin header?


Mon Jun 09, 2014 8:50 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:15 pm
Posts: 673
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
I'm afraid the headers come pre-soldered by the factory.

_________________
Comments made by this poster do not necessarily reflect the views of Hobby Components Ltd.


Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:40 am
Profile

Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 6:56 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Ok, but be aware that on the Eagle part posted above, the pin holes are sightly too small. I had to desolder the pins on the display, and replace with smaller ones.


Tue Jun 10, 2014 6:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 9:26 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
HI, I tried this example, but I'm getting the following error: "cpp.elf section .text will not fit in region text".
This occurs when I'm using the U8glib.h library.

What's wrong?

Please help!


Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:11 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:15 pm
Posts: 673
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Do you mean the example that is in the first post of this thread? What Arduino board and version of development are you using? Are you also using the U8glib library from the first post?

_________________
Comments made by this poster do not necessarily reflect the views of Hobby Components Ltd.


Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:32 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 6:55 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: SSD1306 128x64 Pixel OLED display module (HCMODU0050&2)
Hi All,

I'm trying to get this display working on a custom board using an ARM chip and IAR but haven't been able to get it to do anything after hours.

My startup routine is (all tested with multimeter in debugging):
    Reset pin low
    Wait 10us
    Reset pin high
    Wait 8us
    Send 0xAE (DC low, CS low) - Display on
    Send 0xA5 - Whole screen on

What am I missing?

    I've tried inverting and setting contrast to no effect.
    Is it OK for the SPI clock pin to only run when sending? In code the click pins and data pins are manually set as needed (should run about 12Mhz when sending, but high otherwise).
    I started with an IAR provided graphics library and discovered it was entirely wrong, so it's a modified version of that.


Thanks in advance for your help! :)


Thu Jul 17, 2014 7:15 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Thank you to phpBB.com & phpBB.ro.
Design created by Florea Cosmin Ionut.
© 2011 All contents of this site are © Hobby Components LTD